Peekaboo Beans Play Stylist

The best children's clothing available on the market today. We are passionate about play! Shop with me or join our amazing team of Play Stylists!

The playdate Soirée

I remember being on maternity leave with my son and meeting a mom who told me she absolutely loathed having playdates. Something about the small talk with other moms you don’t know well, the chaos of kids and the whirlwind of toys left behind that wasn’t appealing to her. I could never really understand why though, because for me a playdate is is just as beneficial for me as a mom as it is for my kids!

Playdates were always a great opportunity to be around other moms who were going through the same experiences as I was. Whether it was someone else to talk about how to get my baby to sleep through the night, or what preschool programs were best, having someone else to bounce tips and tricks of parenting around with was so important to me.  It was also great company for those long days of being home alone with a baby.

But it was also so amazing to watch our kids grow together – we’d line them up on the couch and take monthly photos to see how they were growing. Our playdates always involved coffee and food too!

Now that all these babies are older, our playdates have changed.  They don’t happen as often, and are a little bit louder, but they are just as rewarding for me and the kids. I get to catch up with friends, and my kids have playmates to get lost in imaginations with! They play dress up, or play with playmobile, or run around making up their own games (and messes!)

Since becoming a Peekaboo Beans Play Stylist, playdates have taken on a whole new meaning. When I’m at a Playdate Soirée,  I really enjoy watching the kids get excited about trying on clothing and modeling outfits for each other. I also enjoy listening to other moms share those familiar stories of sleepless nights and how to creatively hide veggies in food! The Playdate Soiree is just one more opportunity for moms to get together with their kids and enjoy an afternoon of chatting, catching up, playing and shopping!

A Peekaboo Beans Playdate Soirée is a personal shopping experience where you can view the entire  Peekaboo Beans award winning playwear collection … while your kids play!  You can host a Soirée in your home and earn free clothing for your own children. The whole thing takes about 2-3 hours, and is a lot of fun. I arrive with my samples and display to set up 30-45 mins ahead of time. Then your guests, friends and neighbours would arrive to view the collection. I don’t usually do a formal presenation, just a quick demonstration of some of the great product features that your kids will love.  The best part is the FREE clothing  that you’ll earn – up to 25% of the sales in free clothing as well as 4 half priced items! It’s a great way to outfit your kids for the season, in a shopping experience  that meets your needs and your schedule.

Yes I’d love to host a Playdate Soirée!

I am now booking Spring Soirées, contact me to reserve your date:

vickyb.stylist@peekaboobeans.com or 613-218-6699

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

