Peekaboo Beans Play Stylist

The best children's clothing available on the market today. We are passionate about play! Shop with me or join our amazing team of Play Stylists!

Creating a magical childhood

Peekaboo Beans is about passion for play. It’s about is about empowering children to be independent, about fun, giggling and sillyness. It is about providing the ingredients for a playful life, leaving a legacy of happy little human beans.

And this is exactly what I want for my own children.

I want them to have a magical childhood. I want them to look back on their childhood and remember what a happy time it was. My children have everything they need – two loving parents, a warm home, good healthy food, books galore, new clothing, excellent schools, lots of culture capital, and more toys than they know what to do with.

But I want more for them.

I want magic. I want their childhood to sparkle.

I want to turn my living room into a theater and perform shows with them on the stage.
I want to wake them in the middle of the night to go watch a comet fly by.
I want to turn my backyard into a magical forest of Christmas trees, or their bedrooms into outer space with glow in the dark stars.
I want to plant a garden with them.
I want to create a scavenger hunt for them with clues hidden all over the house.
I want to dance with them in the living room, swinging them around and around until we collapse.
I want to make robots out of boxes.
I want to frame their artwork and hang it around the house.
I want to sneak into their rooms while they sleep and fill it to the ceiling with balloons on their birthday.
I want to let them make messes.
I want them to feel special. I want them to imagine. I want them to create, with their hands, with their minds.
I want them to believe they can do or be anything they want.

As they get older, I will be able to do more and more of these things with them. The list keeps growing as I add to it.

We have picnics on the floor.
We write letters to the grandparents and mail them.
We eat with chopsticks.
We put notes in lunches.
We have breakfast for dinner.
Sometimes we eat dessert first.
We take pictures! Lots and lots of pictures!
We celebrate Hanukkah and Christmas.
We paint on snow.
We have sleepovers.
We read books in tents made from blankets.
We say I love you. Every single day.

What do you do to create magic for your children?

Leave a Reply

