Peekaboo Beans Play Stylist

The best children's clothing available on the market today. We are passionate about play! Shop with me or join our amazing team of Play Stylists!

How it all began

Four years ago, my friend Lara came up with a brilliant idea to start a business selling only Canadian brands of clothing for children. Together we created Apples’n’Oranges, which ran as an e-boutique for a year before we turned it into a retail location. When we were scouring the Internet for brands to carry in our shop, I happened to stumble upon Peekaboo Beans. I really can’t remember how I found it, but after a marathon conversation with Traci, I knew that we would be bringing in her line.

I remember how excited I was when the large box first arrived at my door. Together Lara and I unpacked it and instantly fell in love with the feel of the fabrics, the stretchy thick waist bands, and the vibrant colours. To this day, that very first collection we carried, Fanciful Forest and Spellcast is still my favourite.

The first Peekaboo Beans outfit I bought for my son Joel was the Spellcast shirt with the matching Dragon’s Lair pants. To this day I still have so many memories of him wearing that outfit. Had I known I would later have a little girl, I would have bought the Petal Bottom Skant – adorable pants with petals at the bottom, and a detachable petal skirt that could also be worn as a cape!

The Spellcast shirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joel’s first haircut – 1 year and 1 day old

 

The Mischevious Hoodie

The Petalbottom skant with the Patches hoodie

 

It almost seems like fate that now I’m a Peekaboo Beans Stylist. It was just always meant to be!

Leave a Reply

